Celine Dion's "Ashes" Video for Deadpool 2's Soundtrack Is Nothing Short of Fabulous

Movies News Deadpool 2
Share Tweet Submit Pin
Celine Dion's "Ashes" Video for <i>Deadpool 2</i>'s Soundtrack Is Nothing Short of Fabulous

An original song and music video from Celine Dion is not what you would expect for a Deadpool 2 promo, namely because it is simply “too good,” proclaims Ryan Reynolds as Deadpool, adding “that was the most beautiful performance I’ve ever seen in my entire life” when Dion finishes her performance. Unfortunately, he’s gonna need Celine to do it again, because like he says, “This is Deadpool 2, not Titanic. You’re at like an 11, we need to get you down to a five, five and a half tops.” Visibly insulted, Celine argues back ,saying, “This thing only goes to 11, so beat it, Spider-Man.”

You heard the lady, and now you can see exactly what she means in the video below. It’s pretty spectacular, especially when Deadpool enters and reveals his inner prancing diva. It’s refreshing to see a superhero exploring other art forms, rather than just saving the world. Maybe Infinity War should’ve recruited Celine to do a song for the Avengers. Maybe that would’ve given them everything they needed to defeat Thanos. (Or maybe not.)

The video for “Ashes” was directed by Deadpool 2’s David Leitch, and was shot at The Colosseum at Caesars Palace in Las Vegas, where Dion hosts her residency shows.

In addition to sharing the “Ashes” video, Twentieth Century Fox Film and Columbia Records have announced that Deadpool 2: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack will be released alongside the film on May 18. The 12-track compilation is available for preorder now and features two new original songs recorded exclusively for the film, including “Ashes” and “Welcome To The Party” by Diplo, French Montana and Lil Pump, featuring Zhavia Ward.

Enjoy the “Ashes” video below, and check out the complete Deadpool 2: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack tracklist and album art further down. Be sure to check out the final trailer for Deadpool 2 here and catch it in theaters on May 18.

Deadpool 2: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack Tracklist:
01. Ashes – Celine Dion
02. Welcome To The Party – Diplo, French Montana & Lil Pump (feat. Zhavia Ward)
03. Nobody Speak – DJ Shadow feat. Run The Jewels
04. In Your Eyes – Peter Gabriel
05. Take On Me (MTV Unplugged – Summer Solstice) – a-ha
06. If I Could Turn Back Time – Cher
07. 9 to 5 – Dolly Parton
08. All Out Of Love – Air Supply
09. We Belong – Pat Benatar
10. Tomorrow – Alicia Morton
11. Mutant Convoy – Tyler Bates
12. Bangarang (feat. Sirah) – Skrillex

Deadpool 2: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack Album Art:

Deadpool 2 Soundtrack Cover