A$AP Rocky Enlists Frank Ocean, Ms. Lauryn Hill, Others on New Album

Music News A$AP Rocky
Share Tweet Submit Pin
A$AP Rocky Enlists Frank Ocean, Ms. Lauryn Hill, Others on New Album

A$AP Rocky’s latest album Testing, out now, features guest performances by Frank Ocean, Ms. Lauryn Hill, Kid Cudi, FKA Twigs, Moby, Snoop Dogg, Puff Daddy and Playboi Carti, among others.

The Harlem-born rapper revealed the tracklist in a Stars Wars-styled tweet on Thursday afternoon before dropping Testing at midnight on Friday.

The record marks Rocky’s first album since 2015’s At. Long. Last. A$AP. Earlier this year, the rapper released the track “***** 5IVE $TAR$” in collaboration with D.R.A.M., as well as the song “Bad Company.” Rocky tweeted out both songs under the caption “TESTING,” though neither appear on the album.

Ocean appears on two tracks, “Brotha Man” and “Purity,” while MGMT vocalist Andrew VanWyngarden is credited as a lyricist and composer on “Fukk Sleep.”

The album features additional guest spots from Juicy J, Skepta, French Montana, Dev Hynes (of Blood Orange) and Smooky MarGielaa, Rocky’s 16-year-old protégé.

Listen to Testing here, and check out the album cover and full tracklist below.

Testing Tracklist:
01. Distorted Records
02. ASAP Forever (ft. Kid Cudi and Moby)
03. “Tony Tone”
04. Fukk Sleep (ft. FKA Twigs)
05. “Praise the Lord (Da Shine)” (ft. Skepta)
06. Calldrop (ft. Kodak Black)
07. Buckshots (ft. Playboi Carti and Smooky MarGielaa)
08. Gunz n Butta
09. Brotha Man (ft. French Montana and Frank Ocean)
10. OG Beeper
11. Kid$ Turned Out Fine
12. Hun43rd” (ft. Dev Hynes)
13. Changing
14. Black Tux
15. Purity (ft. Frank Ocean and Ms. Lauryn Hill)

Testing Album Art: