Watch the Video for "Dean's Room," First Single off Allison Crutchfield's Forthcoming Solo Debut

Music Video Allison Crutchfield
Share Tweet Submit Pin

Allison Crutchfield of Swearin’ and P.S. Eliot has just unveiled her debut solo album, Tourist in This Town, and shared the first single, “Dean’s Room.” Out Jan. 27 via Merge Records, the album, first announced in July, will be Crutchfield’s first solo full-length, following the release of her 2014 solo EP Lean In To It.

Directed by Lara Jean Gallagher, (who’s directed videos for Ex Hex and Wild Flag, among others) the video features Crutchfield and dancer Marlee Grace.

Watch the thumping, fast-paced music video above, pre-order a physical copy of Crutchfield’s album here or a digital copy here, and find the Tourist in This Town tracklist below.

Tourist in This Town Tracklist:
01 Broad Daylight
02 I Don’t Ever Wanna Leave California
03 Charlie
04 Dean’s Room
05 Sightseeing
06 Expatriate
07 Mile Away
08 The Marriage
09 Secret Lives and Deaths
10 Chopsticks on Pots and Pans