Bloc Party Announce U.S. Dates for Silent Alarm Tour

Music News Bloc Party
Share Tweet Submit Pin
Bloc Party Announce U.S. Dates for <i>Silent Alarm</i> Tour

Bloc Party have announced six U.S. shows at which the band will be performing their breakout debut album Silent Alarm in full.

The indie-rock band previously warmed up this limited-run tour across Europe last October, including a hometown show in London.That show, as well as a handful of others from the tour, was recorded for a live iteration of Silent Alarm, set for a physical and digital release on April 12.

Bloc Party’s current lineup consists of founding members Kele Okereke and guitarist Russell Lissack, in addition to bassist Justin Harris and drummer Louise Bartle, who both joined the ranks in 2015 following the departures of Gordon Moakes and Matt Tong.

Tickets for the U.S. dates go on sale Friday, March 29, on See the list of stops below, beneath Paste archival audio from Bloc Party’s 2013 visit to Daytrotter.


Bloc Party Tour Dates:

16 — Washington, D.C. @ Anthem
17 — Philadelphia, Pa. @ Franklin Music Factory
19 — Boston, Mass @ House of Blues
20 — New York, N.Y. @ Central Park Summerstage

19 — Los Angeles, Calif. @ Palladium
20 — San Francisco, Calif. @ Masonic