Grizzly Bear Release New Song "Four Cypresses," Along with Lyric Video

Music Video Grizzly Bear
Share Tweet Submit Pin

Grizzly Bear have shared another new song, “Four Cypresses,” from their forthcoming album Painted Ruins. The album is set to release on Aug. 18 via RCA.

The band also released a lyric video for “Four Cypresses,” which you can watch above. It features footage of guitarist and co-lead vocalist Daniel Rossen’s home video collection.

The group has recently released two other tracks, “Mourning Sound” and “Three Rings,” which will also be on Painted Ruins. Grizzly Bear is also the band featured on the cover of Paste Quarterly issue two—you can grab a copy here.

Watch the “Four Cypresses” lyric video above and listen to a Grizzly Bear performance from the Paste Cloud below.