M.I.A. Details "Final LP" A.I.M.

Music News M.I.A.
Share Tweet Submit Pin

M.I.A. has finally detailed the follow-up to 2013’s Matangi. A.I.M., which the rapper and activist has described as her last LP for her American record label, lists Skrillex, Blaqstarr, ADP and M.I.A. herself as producers.

The 12-track album, due out on Sept. 9, will feature previously shared singles “Borders,” “Bird Song,” “Foreign Friend” and the explosive Skrillex collab “Go Off.” A deluxe version including Diplo’s version of “Bird Song,” which M.I.A. noted Interscope didn’t clear, is also set to be released.

A.I.M. sticks to the musician’s pattern of album titles that reference her and her family’s names. /\/\ /\ Y /\ (MAYA) and Matangi both allude to her own name, while Arular and Kala are titled for her father and mother, respectively.

Up until this point, the details surrounding M.I.A.’s final studio album have been shaky. The provocative recording artist tweeted in July to express frustrations with her American record label, even threatening to leak her own album at one point, as A.I.M.’s release continued to be delayed.

Find the tracklist for A.I.M. below.

A.I.M. Tracklist:

1. Borders
2. Go Off
3. Bird Song
4. Jump In
5. Freedun
6. Foreign Friend
7. Finally
8. AMP (All My People)
9. Ali r u ok?
10. Visa
11. Fly Pirate
12. Survivor

A.I.M. Deluxe Edition:

13. Bird Song (Diplo Remix)
14. The New International Sound Pt.2 ft. GENER8ION
15. Swords
16. Talk
17. Platforms