Paste Studio on the Road: Nashville 12/2 - Daru Jones, Molly Tuttle, Tenille Townes, A.J. Croce

Music Features Paste Studio
Share Tweet Submit Pin
Paste Studio on the Road: Nashville 12/2 - Daru Jones, Molly Tuttle, Tenille Townes, A.J. Croce

Paste Studio is on the road this week, streaming from the Instrumenthead Live studio in Nashville. We’ve invited 28 of Nashville’s finest musical artists to perform for our audience, live here at PasteMagazine.com, as well as on our YouTube channel and Facebook page.

We’ll be taking every precaution to create a safe environment for our artists and staff. Expect the same exceptional quality you’d find from our sessions at the Paste Studios in New York and Atlanta, and look for Paste Studio on the Road to visit a city near you in 2021.

Day Three kicks off at 12pm CT/1pm ET with the Daru Jones. The Grammy-winning drummer has worked with everyone from Jack White to Gloria Gaynor to Talib Kweli to Dwight Yoakum. He’ll be putting on a drum clinic for us.

At 3pm CT/4pm ET, bluegrass multi-talent Molly Tuttle will be playing music from her brand-new album But I’d Rather Be With You. In addition to awards for her songwriting and vocal talent, she’s been named Guitarist of the Year by the International Bluegrass Music Association and Instrumentalist of the Year by the Americana Music Association.

She’ll be followed by Tenille Townes at 6pm CT/7pm ET. The Canadian country music singer has opened for Miranda Lambert and Little Big Town and had her Columbia Nashville debut in June, The Lemonade Stand, which features two Canadian country #1 hits, “Somebody’s Daughter” and “Jersey on the Wall (I’m Just Asking).”

A.J. Croce closes out Day 3 at 9pm CT/10pm ET. The son of folk singer Jim Croce, A.J. has 8 studio albums under his belt and has played with everyone from Willie Nelson and Waylon Jennings to Ry Cooder and the Neville Brothers.

Here’s the rest of the week’s lineup (all times CST):

Nov. 30

12pm – Lera Lynn
3pm – Birds of Chicago
6pm – Lilly Hiatt
9pm – Aaron Lee Tasjan

Dec. 1

12pm – The War And Treaty
3pm – Sierra Hull
6pm – Brendan Benson
9pm – Jaime Wyatt

Dec. 2

12pm – Daru Jones
3pm – Molly Tuttle
6pm – Tenille Townes
9pm – A.J. Croce

Dec. 3

12pm – Kip Moore
3pm – Devon Gilfillian
6pm – Rodney Crowell
9pm – Caylee Hammack

Dec. 4

12pm – Ruston Kelly
3pm – The Lone Bellow
6pm – Thad Cockrell
9pm – Larkin Poe

Dec. 5

12pm – Ron Gallo
3pm – Amanda Shires
6pm – Moon Taxi
9pm – Langhorne Slim

Dec. 6

12pm – Lady A
3pm – The SteelDrivers
6pm – Maggie Rose

Tags

Also in Music