Pond Preview New Album Tasmania with New Single "Daisy"

Music News Pond
Share Tweet Submit Pin
Pond Preview New Album <i>Tasmania</i> with New Single "Daisy"

The prolific misfits of Pond are set to release their eighth studio album Tasmania on March 1 through Interscope Records.

The eclectic Australian ensemble have fully committed to previous comparisons within the small pool of pop-psychedelia, enlisting Tame Impala’s Kevin Parker for production on the new album. The third single and album opener from Tasmania, “Daisy” ensures that Pond will stay the course for the promise of weird times ahead with their seductive changeups and dance-worthy delivery.

In a deceivingly lighthearted romp through the traditional Kulin and Nyoongar Nations lands in Australia, the video for “Daisy” visually embraces the haze of the band’s stoner-rock classification with six intentional minutes to flail, skip stones and wave a heat blanket.

Below, watch the video for “Daisy” (dir. Jesse Taylor Smith) and listen to Pond’s 2012 Daytrotter Session, in which they covered Kylie Minogue’s “Slow.” Preview the Tasmania tracklist and album art further down, and revisit previous singles “Burnt Out Star” and “Sixteen Days” while you’re at it.

Tasmania Tracklist:
01. Daisy
02. Sixteen Days
03. Tasmania
04. The Boys Are Killing Me
05. Hand Mouth Danger
06. Goodnight, P.C.C.
07. Burnt Out Star
08. Selene
09. Shame
10. Doctor’s In

Tasmania Album Art: