Red Hot Chili Peppers Release Title Track from The Getaway

Music News Red Hot Chili Peppers
Share Tweet Submit Pin

After returning to the stage for Rock on the Range earlier this week after Anthony Kiedis’ brief hospitalization for intestinal flu, Red Hot Chili Peppers are gearing up for the June 17 release of their newest LP, The Getaway. Today, they released the newest single off of the forthcoming album—the titular track, “The Getaway.”

Following up the release of the lead single “Dark Necessities” last month, “The Getaway” features RHCP’s signature incorporation of funk elements and psychedelic rock, as well as rhythmic backing vocals and tight, interwoven harmonies.

The Getaway, produced by Danger Mouse and mixed by Nigel Godrich (Beck, R.E.M., Radiohead), will be the band’s first full-length studio album since 2011’s I’m with You. For a first listen to the title song and full track listing, scroll below.

The Getaway Tracklist:

1. The Getaway
2. Dark Necessities
3. We Turn Red
4. The Longest Wave
5. Goodbye Angels
6. Sick Love
7. Go Robot
8. Feasting on the Flowers
9. Detroit
10. This Ticonderoga
11. Encore
12. The Hunter
13. Dreams of a Samurai