Exclusive: Enter Wonderland with Rich Aucoin's "The Mind" Video

The song is from Aucoin's forthcoming album Release

Music News Rich Aucoin
Share Tweet Submit Pin
Exclusive: Enter Wonderland with Rich Aucoin's "The Mind" Video

Indie-electronic musician Rich Aucoin has released a fluid new video—directed by Meghan Tansey Whitton and premiering right here at Paste—for his ethereal single “The Mind,” off his forthcoming album Release, out May 17 from Haven Sounds.

“The song is a reflection on the mind. The video is a reflection, as well. The less articulated, the better,” says Aucoin. “Meghan Tansey Whitton is a strong photographer and was experimenting with these reflections in the beautiful part of the world in which we both live, Nova Scotia. She shot this video over two years along with our faceless star, Mimi Audellyn.”

Aucoin, a characteristically ambitious artist, conceptualized his new album as the “alternate soundtrack” to the film Alice in Wonderland. Release was produced by the self-taught Aucoin alongside drummer Joel Waddell.

Enter “The Mind” below with its video, and keep scrolling to revisit a 2012 Aucoin performance from the Paste archives, as well as the details of Release and Aucoin’s tour dates.

Release Album Art:


Release Tracklist:
01. The Base
02. The Dream
03. The Middle
04. The Other
05. The Change
06. The Self
07. The Past
08. The Fear
09. The Mind
10. The Time
11. Release

Rich Aucoin Tour Dates:

01-05 – Halifax, N.S. @ East Coast Music Week
09-11 – Brighton, U.K. @ The Great Escape
17-19 – Wales, U.K. @ Focus Festival
More TBA