Sub Pop to Release Sleater-Kinney: Live in Paris

Music News Sleater-Kinney
Share Tweet Submit Pin
Sub Pop to Release Sleater-Kinney: <i>Live in Paris</i>

Sub Pop will release Sleater-Kinney: Live in Paris on Jan. 27, the band’s first-ever live album.

In 2015, after a nine-year separation, Carrie Brownstein, Corin Tucker and Janet Weiss dusted off their guitars and created Sleater-Kinney’s eighth album No Cities To Love. On Friday, Mar. 20, 2015, the trio performed live at the historic La Cigale in Paris, and fans collectively lost their minds. Blistering with explosive energy, the night is remembered as a cult concert. Now, fans will be able to relive the experience in all its feminist post-adolescent rebellion ferocity.

The tracklist begins with “Price Tag” and ends with “Modern Girl,” and all 13 songs promise the relentless, unyielding fire that comes with live Sleater-Kinney performances. This may be exactly the lightning in a bottle you need to jump-start 2017 into high gear.

Until the Jan. 27 release, find the Live in Paris tracklist below, and beneath that, you can check out a video of the band performing “Surface Envy.”

Sleater-Kinney: Live in Paris Tracklist:

1. Price Tag
2. Oh!
3. What’s Mine Is Yours
4. A New Wave
5. Start Together
6. No Cities To Love
7. Surface Envy
8. I Wanna Be Your Joey Ramone
9. Turn It On
10. Entertain
11. Jumpers
12. Dig Me Out
13. Modern Girl