Tame Impala Previews New Album The Slow Rush, Coming in 2020

Music News Tame Impala
Share Tweet Submit Pin
Tame Impala Previews New Album <i>The Slow Rush</i>, Coming in 2020

Kevin Parker is preparing to release his first new Tame Impala album since 2015’s Grammy-nominated Currents, and the Australian psych-rock star revealed his latest LP’s title in a video teaser shared to Tame Impala’s website overnight, previewing The Slow Rush ahead of a 2020 release.

We’ve been anticipating a new Tame Impala album for quite some time: “New year. New shows. New Sounds,” Parker teased last summer, releasing new singles “Patience” (ahem) and “Borderline” in the spring after performing the former and live-debuting the latter on SNL.

Aside from The Slow Rush’s title and release year, Tame Impala’s announcement video doesn’t tell us anything, though it is soundtracked by some hypnotic new music.

Watch Tame Impala’s The Slow Rush announcement video below, listen to the band’s 2010 Daytrotter session further down and stay tuned for more on the new album.