The Internet Share New Track, Detail Forthcoming Album Hive Mind

Music News The Internet
Share Tweet Submit Pin
The Internet Share New Track, Detail Forthcoming Album <i>Hive Mind</i>

After taking time off to pursue solo projects, funky neo-soul collective The Internet have released the details of their forthcoming album Hive Mind, including the record’s tracklist and artwork.

The band’s follow-up to 2015’s Grammy-nominated Ego Death is due out July 20 via Columbia Records. The announcement comes with the release of their album’s second single, “Come Over,” following last month’s “Roll (Burbank Funk).”

The group’s time apart to focus on their solo careers begat guitarist and vocalist Steve Lacy’s acclaimed project Steve Lacy’s Demo along with frontwoman Syd’s first solo album, Fin, but that has not detracted from the group’s chemistry as they invoke unity as a major theme of the album.

Listen to “Come Over” and check out the tracklist and artwork for Hive Mind below. You can preorder the album here.

Hive Mind Tracklist:
01. Come Together
02. Roll (Burbank Funk)
03. Come Over
04. La Di Da
05. Stay the Night
06. Bravo
07. Mood
08. Next Time / Humble Pie
09. It Gets Better (With Time)
10. Look What U Started
11. Wanna Be
12. Beat Goes On
13. Hold On

Hive Mind Album Art:

Internet_Hive Mind Cover10X10.jpg