Thom Yorke Announces Remix EP Not the News

Music News Thom Yorke
Share Tweet Submit Pin
Thom Yorke Announces Remix EP <I>Not the News</I>

Thom Yorke announced on Thursday that he will release a four-track EP titled Not the News on Friday, Aug. 2, via XL Recordings.

Not the News will feature four new versions of the ANIMA track of the same name. One is called an “Extendo Mix” by Yorke and frequent Radiohead collaborator Nigel Godrich, while the others are remixed by Mark Pritchard, Clark and Equiknoxx, the last of whose remix features contributions from Time Cow & Gavsborg.

The EP can be streamed and downloaded digitally from midnight on Aug. 2, and 3,000 copies pressed to white label 12” vinyl will be available worldwide in record stores soon. You can preorder the project here.

The experimental mastermind and Radiohead multi-instrumentalist released his most recent solo album ANIMA digitally on June 27 and physically on July 19. We ranked the LP among June 2019’s best.

Yorke also created a Netflix film of the same name with director Paul Thomas Anderson, which was released along with the digital version of ANIMA.

Yorke will tour North America this fall with Godrich, Tarik Barri and Andrea Belfi, as he announced back in June.

Check out the Not the News tracklist, album art and vinyl record below, beneath a special The Bends-era Radiohead performance of “Black Star” from the Paste archives.

Not the News Tracklist:
A1. Not The News (Extendo Mix by Thom Yorke and Nigel Godrich)
A2. Not The News (Mark Pritchard Remix)
B1. Not The News (Equiknoxx Remix feat. Time Cow & Gavsborg)
B2. Not The News (Clark Remix)

Not the News Album Art:


Not the News Vinyl: