Twen's Debut Album Awestruck Due in September; Enjoy the Sunny "Damsel" Video in the Meantime

Music News Twen
Share Tweet Submit Pin
Twen's Debut Album <i>Awestruck</i> Due in September; Enjoy the Sunny "Damsel" Video in the Meantime

The DIY-to-the-core duo Twen have an album on the way. The indie-rock pair—vocalist Jane Fitzsimmons and guitarist Ian Jones—will debut Awestruck on Sept. 20 via Frenchkiss Records, their first (and only) recorded material since 2017’s Twen Live cassette release. A motocross-esque video for their latest single, “Damsel,” is icing on the cake.

Born of Boston’s punk scene, Twen are a bit of an odd duck in today’s streaming-obsessed music environment, booking their own tours and honing their craft on tour for years before an official album release. Awestruck is composed of tunes recorded during that time, and promises to be a collection of sunny shoegaze and dream-pop reverie, Jones’ guitar and Fitzsimmons’ hiccuped vocals perfectly paired.

Twen will also tour through June, supporting White Reaper. Check out their tour dates, album art, tracklist and “Damsel” below. You can preorder Awestruck here.

Awestruck Album Art:


Awestruck Tracklist:
01. Awestruck
02. Damsel
03. Honey Smacks
04. Long Time
05. Make Hard
06. Baptism
07. Holy River
08. Waste
09. Azkaban
10. Horseblood

Twen Tour Dates:

20 — Brooklyn, N.Y. @ Union Pool^
21 — Amityville, N.Y. @ Amityville Music Hall*
22 — Somerville, Mass. @ Once Ballroom
23 — Baltimore, Md. @ Ottobar*
25 — Raleigh, N.C. @ Kings*
26 — Asheville, N.C. @ The Mothlight*
27 — Athens, Ga. @ Rooftop @ Georgia Theatre
29 — Louisville, Ky. @ Headliners Music Hall*
30 — Chicago, Ill. @ Sleeping Village

(* with White Reaper)
(^ with special guests Miss June)