Wu-Tang Clan Announce New EP Due out This Friday

Music News Wu-Tang Clan
Share Tweet Submit Pin
Wu-Tang Clan Announce New EP Due out This Friday

Throw those Ws up and get ready to call in late on Friday: The Wu-Tang Clan is back. According to a new Twitter post from the hip-hop legends’ account, this Friday, May 17, Wu-Tang Clan will be releasing an EP soundtrack to accompany Showtime’s new docuseries, Of Mics & Men. Thankfully, this batch of new music from The Wu will not be withheld from the public by a certain pharma bro.

The soundtrack will include new music from the Wu-Tang Clan and skits featuring never-before-heard dispatches from various members of the group. Guaranteed are contributions from Ghostface Killah, RZA, Raekwon, Masta Killa and Cappadonna, and label Mass Appeal promises in a press release that the Wu-Tang Clan will “deliver rhymes that harken back to the group’s earlier days.”

Wu-Tang Clan: Of Mics and Men is the definitive docuseries that explores and reveals our careers spanning over 25 years. The accompanying soundtrack is a great dose of some of those Men back on those Mics again,” said RZA in a statement.

Wu-Tang Clan: Of Mics and Men Soundtrack will be available to stream this Friday, May 17, with a physical release coming later this summer. Check out the trailer for Wu-Tang Clan: Of Mics and Men and listen to some classic cuts from the Paste archives below, and find the EP’s tracklist further down.

Wu-Tang: Of Mics and Men Soundtrack Tracklist:
01. On That Sht Again – Ghostface Killah, RZA
02. Seen A Lot of Things – Ghostface Killah, Raekwon, Harley
03. Project Kids (skit) – Nas
04. Do The Same as My Brother Do – RZA
05. Yo, Is You Cheo? (skit) – Cheo Hodari Coker
06. Of Mics and Men – RZA, Masta Killa, Cappadonna
07. One Rhyme (skit) – GZA & Masta Killa