Adam's Road

Great Commission (2012)

Great Commission (2012) by Adam's Road
Share Tweet Submit Pin
For fans of:Shane and Shane, Tenth Avenue North, Chris Tomlin
Tip the Artist $1 Suggested Tip
  1. 01 Great Commission.mp3
  2. 02 New Creation.mp3
  3. 03 Deaf Will Hear.mp3
  4. 04 Lose Your Life.mp3
  5. 05 The Church.mp3
  6. 06 Bread Of Life.mp3
  7. 07 Passion Song.mp3
  8. 08 Fruits Of True Faith.mp3
  9. 09 Justified By Faith.mp3
  10. 10 Serpent Lifted Up.mp3
  11. 11 Wait For The Lord.mp3
  12. 12 Believe And Confess.mp3
Tip the Artist $1 Suggested Tip
“Great Commission” is the band’s fifth album, released in June of 2012. Through the powerful message of God’s Word, this album invites and inspires the listener to accept and fulfill the Great Commission given us by Jesus to go out and make disciples of all nations. The upbeat title track, “Great Commission” proclaims that “the harvest is great, but the laborers are few”, illustrating the urgency of sharing the Gospel with those who do not know Jesus. The reflective “Wait For The Lord” reminds the listener to not be anxious about ministering since we can only plant and water, but it is God who gives the growth. The brooding challenge of “Lose Your Life” informs potential converts that they must be willing and ready to lose themselves in order to gain Jesus, but that the reward is immeasurably worth it. The hopeful declaration of “Deaf Will Hear” acknowledges that God has ultimate power to open deafened ears and blinded eyes to the glorious truth that Jesus is everything. This album, more than any of the band’s previous work, features a variety of instrumentation and vocalists. The joyful praise song “The Church” features the vocal talents of Jonathan and Dominick Shaw, who were previously featured on “You Have A Home” from the band’s second album “Band Of Prophets”. The refreshing anthem “New Creation” as well as many other tracks feature the vocals of Katie Warren—wife of band member Joseph—whose gentle tone fills out a sound rich in variety.
For fans of:Shane and Shane, Tenth Avenue North, Chris Tomlin
About NoiseTrade

NoiseTrade is a user-generated platform where fans can trade their email addresses for free music and books. All content is provided by users and does not indicate an endorsement from the Paste editorial staff. Create an artist or author account from a desktop or laptop to upload your own content and connect to new fans today.