Adam's Road

Romans Road (Instrumental)

Romans Road (Instrumental) by Adam's Road
Share Tweet Submit Pin
For fans of:Shane and Shane, Tenth Avenue North, Chris Tomlin
Tip the Artist $1 Suggested Tip
  1. 01 Love Of God.mp3
  2. 02 Power Of God.mp3
  3. 03 Fallen.mp3
  4. 04 Wages Of Sin.mp3
  5. 05 One Act.mp3
  6. 06 Salvation.mp3
  7. 07 Christ Died.mp3
  8. 08 Transformed.mp3
  9. 09 Under Grace.mp3
  10. 10 Peace With God.mp3
  11. 11 Released.mp3
  12. 12 No Condemnation.mp3
  13. 13 Alive To God.mp3
  14. 14 Newness Of Life.mp3
  15. 15 Slaves Of Righteousness.mp3
  16. 16 God's Free Gift.mp3
Tip the Artist $1 Suggested Tip
“Romans Road” is Adam’s Road’s musical journey through the Gospel of Grace as outlined in the book of Romans. Each track begins with a key verse being sung word-for-word, and then instrumental music following that encapsulates the idea of that verse. The album begins with the tracks “Love of God” and “Power of God,” bringing attention to the endless and deep love God has for us through the Gospel. It then attempts to depict man’s fallen nature with “Wages of Sin” and “Fallen.” Next few tracks, including “One Act,” “Salvation,” and “Christ Died,” focus on the salvation we have through faith in Jesus Christ—because of His offering for us on the cross that pays for our sin debt. And finally, the rest of the album conveys the result of accepting Jesus’ free gift of salvation. The album features many new sounds and musical styles. “Wages of Sin” starts with a silky smooth classical Spanish guitar riff; the piece eventually flows into a pizzicato string and violin tango, depicting fallen man’s dance with death through sin. The orchestral climax of “One Act” is very Trans-Siberian, reflecting the effectual magnitude of Christ’s death on the cross. The grandiose, concerto-like flair of “Salvation” is meant to depict the magnificence of God’s free gift. Beautiful, sustained vocals accompany the simple piano melodies at the beginning of “Transformed”; the piece itself transforms from an initial, alluring simplicity to a bombastic, percussive finale. From the featured didgeridoo and heavily percussive instrumental entrance on “Power of God” to the mysterious and subdued finale of “Fallen,” the album is full of unpredictable blends and arrangements, meant to immerse the listener in a plethora of various emotional contexts. Katie Warren (Wife of band member Joseph Warren and sister of band members Matt and Micah Wilder) is the featured female vocalist for the album.
For fans of:Shane and Shane, Tenth Avenue North, Chris Tomlin
About NoiseTrade

NoiseTrade is a user-generated platform where fans can trade their email addresses for free music and books. All content is provided by users and does not indicate an endorsement from the Paste editorial staff. Create an artist or author account from a desktop or laptop to upload your own content and connect to new fans today.