Paste Magazine

Paste Holiday Sampler 2012

Paste Holiday Sampler 2012 by Paste Magazine
Share Tweet Submit Pin
For fans of:My Morning Jacket, Wilco, Janelle Monae
  1. Sufjan Stevens - Christmas In The Room
  2. Great Lake Swimmers - Hang A String Of Lights
  3. The Eastern Sea - Walking In The Air
  4. Jonathan Coulton and John Roderick - Uncle John
  5. Hey Rosetta! - Carry Me Home
  6. Deep Sea Diver - It's Christmas Time (and I'm still alive)
  7. The Rescues - Everything's Gonna Be Better Next Year
  8. Current Swell - Christmas Alone
  9. Sleeping At Last - Snow
  10. Office Romance - I Love The Holidays
  11. Bethan - In The Bleak Midwinter
  12. Joshua Hyslop - Winter's Night
  13. Justin Jones - Christmas Night
  14. Kenny Vance and the Planotones - Mr. Santa
  15. Correatown - Christmas Time is Here
  16. Piney Gir - Every Day's a Holiday
  17. Russell (El Disastre) - Christmas Day (Time to Let You Go)
  18. Rosie Thomas - Why Can't It Be Christmas Time All Year
  19. JD McPherson - Twinkle
  20. Kelly Sweet - White Skies and Moonlight
  21. Marc Scibilia & Leigh Nash - Deeper Than You Know
Of all the holidays we celebrate each year, the Christmas season easily holds the richest musical tradition. Earlier and earlier each year, we begin hearing those same old holiday tracks that have composed the soundtrack for the holiday season since anyone can remember. Fortunately, every year some of our favorite Paste artists choose to freshen the holiday music genre with new releases, whether they're original compositions or unique takes on traditional holiday favorites. If you're looking for the perfect playlist for that tired "Secret Santa" party or just hoping to amp up your holiday spirit in a new way, look no further than the Paste Holiday Sampler. Featuring tracks from Sufjan Stevens, Great Lake Swimmers, Hey Rosetta!, John Roderick & Jonathan Coulton and more, this 21-song sampler is sure to give your holiday soundtrack a little something special.
For fans of:My Morning Jacket, Wilco, Janelle Monae
About NoiseTrade

NoiseTrade is a user-generated platform where fans can trade their email addresses for free music and books. All content is provided by users and does not indicate an endorsement from the Paste editorial staff. Create an artist or author account from a desktop or laptop to upload your own content and connect to new fans today.