Rah Rah

NoiseTrade Sampler

NoiseTrade Sampler by Rah Rah
Share Tweet Submit Pin
For fans of:Wilco, Built to Spill, Best Coast, Arcade Fire, Neil Young and Crazy Horse
Tip the Artist $6 Suggested Tip
  1. Duet for Emmylou and the Grievous Angel
  2. My Guarantee
  3. Prairie Girl
  4. Tentacles
  5. Betrayal Pt 2
  6. Cuba/Peru
  7. Ghosts
  8. Beaches
  9. Breaking Hearts
  10. Henry
  11. Arrows
  12. Dead Men
  13. Little Poems
Originally formed as a trio in 2007 in Regina, SK, the rock sextet Rah Rah, will release their new record, The Poet’s Dead in October 2012, via Hidden Pony Records. Recorded in the fall of 2011, under the production guidance of Gus Van Go and Werner F (The Stills, Hollerado, Preistess), Rah Rah have fine-tuned the band and refined their sound.  Known for their energetic, enthralling live shows, the members of Rah Rah share a collective mentality, taking turns taking the lead, both in songwriting and while on stage. Lyrically, The Poet’s Dead showcases some of the finest songwriting from the band and their strongest collective step forward to date. Rah Rah was crowned “Best New Canadian Band” and “Best New Alternative Band” by iTunes Canada in 2009. The band has toured incessantly behind their previous two albums, sharing tours with the likes of Minus The Bear, Wintersleep, and label-mates Said The Whale. Expect the band to continue touring heavily in support of The Poet’s Dead.
For fans of:Wilco, Built to Spill, Best Coast, Arcade Fire, Neil Young and Crazy Horse
About NoiseTrade

NoiseTrade is a user-generated platform where fans can trade their email addresses for free music and books. All content is provided by users and does not indicate an endorsement from the Paste editorial staff. Create an artist or author account from a desktop or laptop to upload your own content and connect to new fans today.