The Query

Of Winds & Waves

Of Winds & Waves by The Query
Share Tweet Submit Pin
For fans of:Sufjan Stevens, Kings of Convenience, Andrew Bird
Tip the Artist $10 Suggested Tip
  1. Highest Good
  2. Held
  3. Protected
  4. Cher Ami
  5. Sanctuary
  6. Solitude
  7. On the Harbor
  8. Emma
  9. This
  10. Gun Shy
  11. Remind Me
  12. Rainbow
  13. Hold Your Head High (Bonus Track)

"What is life without a storm? This album is the result of many storms and we like to believe that if a butterfly flapping its wings can cause a hurricane on the other side of the world, maybe a hurricane can cause a little bit of loveliness to settle on your ears, wherever you may be. We hope these songs give you pause, joy, and maybe even the chills, fingers crossed."

- The Query


All songs written by SAM GOLDEN and JONATHAN HERRING.

SAM GOLDEN sang and performed acoustic guitar, electric guitar, baritone ukulele and piano. JONATHAN HERRING sang, whistled, and performed cello. DAVE WILTON sang and performed all drums and electric guitar. “Hold Your Head High” features Emily Kitchen.

Recorded, mixed and mastered by Dave Wilton at St. Ida’s recording studio in Lafayette, CO except “Hold Your Head High” recorded, mixed and mastered by Sam Golden.

© 2014 The Query. All Rights Reserved

For fans of:Sufjan Stevens, Kings of Convenience, Andrew Bird
About NoiseTrade

NoiseTrade is a user-generated platform where fans can trade their email addresses for free music and books. All content is provided by users and does not indicate an endorsement from the Paste editorial staff. Create an artist or author account from a desktop or laptop to upload your own content and connect to new fans today.